Two changes to Galway team for All-Ireland U21 hurling semi-final with Tipp

Clarinbridge’s Patrick Foley gets the nod.

Source: Laszlo Geczo/INPHO

GALWAY HAVE NAMED their team for Wednesday’s All-Ireland U21 hurling semi-final meeting with Tipperary.

Facing the Premier County at the Gaelic Grounds (7.30pm), Galway manager Tony Ward has made two changes to the side that overcame Wexford after extra-time in the Leinster final.

Andrew Greaney comes in for Mark Hughes in the backs, while Patrick Foley replaces Cian Salmon to line out at centre half-forward.

Read about the Tipperary team here.

Galway team (v Tipperary)

1. Eanna Murphy (Tommie Larkins)

2. Shane Bannon (Clarinbridge)
3. Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly)
4. Ian O’Shea (Athenry)

5. Fintan Burke (captain) (St Thomas)
6. Andrew Greaney (Craughwell)
7. Jack Grealish (Gort)

8. Sean Loftus (Turloughmore)
9. Thomas Monaghan (Craughwell)

10. Cianan Fahy (Ardrahan)
11. Patrick Foley (Clarinbridge)
12. Brian Concannon (Killimordaly)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

13. Kevin Cooney (Sarsfields)
14. Sean Bleahane (Ahascragh/Fohenagh)
15. Evan Niland (Clarinbridge)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: FIJI rugby jersey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *