Slimani, Le Roux and Huget all start for France against Ireland

FRANCE HAVE MADE three changes to the side that beat Scotland last time out as they get set to take on Ireland in the RBS 6 Nations at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday (kick-off 4.50pm, RTÉ Two).

Virimi Vakatawa has been replaced on the wing by Yoann Huget in the only change to the backs. That means Scott Spedding remains at full-back while Remi Lamerat and Gael Fickou form the center pairing.

Noa Nakaitaci moves to the right wing to accommodate Huget while Camille Lopez and Baptiste Serin go again at 10 and nine respectively.

In the forwards, the front row sees one change; Cyril Baille and Guilhem Guirado joined by Rabah Slimani with Uini Atonio the one to miss out.

Sébastien Vahaamahina and Yoann Maestri continue in the second row while the third and final change sees Bernard Le Roux take his spot at blindside in place of Loann Goujon.

The back row is completed by Kevin Gourdon and Louis Picamoles.

France (v Ireland):

15. Scott Spedding
14. Yoann Huget
13. Remi Lamerat
12. Gael Fickou
11. Noa Nakaitaci
10. Camille Lopez
9. Baptiste Serin

1. Cyril Baille
2. Guilhem Guirado (captain)
3. Rabah Slimani
4. Sebastian Vahaamahina
5. Yohann Maestri
6. Bernard Le Roux
7. Kevin Gourdon
8. Louis Picamoles


16. Christopher Tolofua
17. Uini Atonio
18. Eddy Ben Arous
19. Julien Le Devedec
20. Charles Ollivon
21. Maxime Machenaud
22. Henry Chavancy
23. Djibril Camara

Subscribe to The42 Rugby Show podcast here:

Click Here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *